Buy or sell property

Quick Answer: How to become a home inspector in north carolina?

  1. Step One: Complete an approved 120-hour home inspection training course.
  2. Step Two: Complete 80 hours of home inspection field training.
  3. Step Three: Take and pass the North Carolina Home Inspectors Exam.

How long does it take to become a home inspector in NC?

Home Inspector Licensing Applicants must complete both a Board-approved 120-Hour Pre-Licensing Course and 80-Hour Field Training to meet education and experience requirements. InterNACHI’s 120-hour online pre-licensing course is approved by the NC Board.

What is required to be a home inspector in NC?

In order to become licensed as a home inspector, an individual must pass the licensing examination prescribed by the Board, have minimum net assets or a bond in an amount determined by the Board (not less than $5,000 nor more than $10,000) and meet certain educational conditions, including: have a high school diploma …

See also  Quick answer: How to sell house in uk?

Do home inspectors make good money?

Home Inspector Salary Information To balance out the risks involved, home inspectors earn an average salary of anywhere between $50,000 and $64,000 per year with benefits for home inspectors employed privately or by the government including medical or health insurance, paid annual leave and a retirement plan.

How do you get a NC inspection license?

  1. To become a North Carolina Safety mechanic/technician, an individual must attend and pass an eight-hour Safety Inspection Course offered by a North Carolina Community College.
  2. An individual must pass a written examination with a score of no less than 80% correct answers.

Are home inspectors in demand?

Job Outlook Employment of construction and building inspectors is projected to grow 3 percent from 2019 to 2029, about as fast as the average for all occupations. Public interest in safety and the desire to improve the quality of construction should continue to create demand for inspectors.

How much does a home inspector make in NC?

The average salary for a home inspector in North Carolina is approximately $72,000 per year.

Does North Carolina require a home inspection?

A standard home inspection is a mostly visual examination of a home’s structure and systems by an objective professional. … North Carolina state law requires the inspector to provide a written home inspection report within three business days.

Can a felon become a home inspector in NC?

The good news: Only a few states have laws about certifying felons as home inspectors, and it’s only outright illegal in one. In most states, home inspector certifications are reviewed on a case-by-case basis, meaning you can become a home inspector with a felony as long as you fulfill other requirements.

See also  Frequent question: How to buy a house on bloxburg 2020?

How do I get my home inspector license?

  1. Step 1 — Understand Your State’s Regulations.
  2. Step 2 — Choose School for Your Pre-Licensing Requirements (if required)
  3. Step 3 — Take Your Pre-Licensing Course.
  4. Step 4 — Take Your State’s Home Inspection Licensing Exam (if required)

Is a home inspector a good career?

Home inspection is a great career choice for so many reasons including high-income potential, a stable industry, flexible schedules, and the ability to work for yourself.

How long does it take to be a home inspector?

Our live and online courses can put you in the field inspecting homes in a matter of 2-3 weeks depending on your current occupation or other obligations. For many it takes 2-3 months to get the right training and acquire the necessary field experience to start your own business.

How much do home inspectors cost?

“Home inspections generally cost between $300 and $450,” says Angie Hicks, co-founder of the home services website Angie’s List. Hicks says buyers can expect to pay at least $400 for a home inspection from a reputable company on an average 2,000-square-foot home.

Will a cracked windshield pass inspection in NC?

Car Inspection Check 8: Windshield Glass In some (but not all) cases, a cracked windshield can lead to a failed inspection in North Carolina. … It may also cause a failed inspection if the damage impacts the proper functioning of any other vehicle safety device, such as the windshield wipers or rearview mirror mounting.

How old does a car have to be to not need inspection in NC?

See also  Can you sell house with lien on it?

Vehicles more than 30 years old are exempt from the annual safety inspection.

What will fail a NC car inspection?

Tires. Your tires are your most critical safety component and are also one of the things most likely to cause you to fail a safety inspection. All tires must be in good condition and have at least 2/32 inch of tread depth remaining. Any tires under this specification must be replaced before your vehicle can pass.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your ad blocker to be able to view the page content. For an independent site with free content, it's literally a matter of life and death to have ads. Thank you for your understanding! Thanks